Technical Advisory Committee

About

SCOG’s Technical Advisory Committee includes planners, engineers, and agency officials from each of jurisdiction across Skagit County. The TAC meets to discuss regional transportation policy issues and provide technical input to inform Transportation Policy Board decisions.

The TAC generally meets on the first Thursday of the month in the SCOG basement conference room. All meetings are open to the public.

TAC Members
Esco Bell, PE
Public Works Director
City of Mount Vernon
(360) 336-6204
escob@mountvernonwa.gov
Dan Berentson
Public Works Director
Skagit County
(360) 336-9400
danb@co.skagit.wa.us
Fred Bruckenmeyer
Public Works Director
City of Anacortes
(360) 293-1920
fredb@cityofanacortes.org
Carolyn Chase
Operations Manager
Skagit Transit
(360) 757-8801
cchase@skagittransit.org
Jenkins Dossen
Facilities Services Manager
Port of Anacortes
(360) 299-1814
jenkins@portofanacortes.com
John Doyle
Administrator
Town of La Conner
(360) 466-3125
planner@townoflaconner.org
Mark Frieberger, PE
Public Works Director
City of Sedro-Woolley
(360) 855-0771
mfrieberger@ci.sedro-woolley.wa.us
Cody Hart
TAC Representative
Town of Concrete
(360) 855-2333
codycrh@gmail.com
Mark Kitchen
Public Works Director
Town of Lyman
(360) 826-3033
lymanwater@msn.com
Ed Knight, AICP
Senior Planner
Swinomish Tribe
(360) 466-7304
eknight@swinomish.nsn.us
Marv Pulst, PE
Public Works Director
City of Burlington
(360) 755-1334
marvp@ci.burlington.wa.us
Chris Shaff
Skagit County PUD
(360) 848-4465
shaff@skagitpud.org
John Shambaugh
WSDOT
(360) 757-5981
shambaj@wsdot.wa.gov
Sara K. Young
Manager of Planning & Environmental Services
Port of Skagit
(360) 757-0011
sara@portofskagit.com

Current Meeting Materials

TAC Bylaws

Current Month Meeting Agenda

Previous Month Meeting Minutes

Meeting Materials Archive

2017
  • January 5, 2017 TAC Meeting
  • February 2, 2017 TAC Meeting
  • March 2, 2017 TAC Meeting Cancelled
  • April 6, 2017 TAC Meeting
  • May 4, 2017 TAC Meeting
  • June 1, 2017 TAC Meeting Cancelled
  • July 6, 2017 TAC Meeting Cancelled
  • August 3, 2017 TAC Meeting
  • September 7, 2017 TAC Meeting
  • October 5, 2017 TAC Meeting

 

2016

 

 ADA Transition Plans

Guidance

SCOG has prepared a guidance document for the development of Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Transition Plans. With many members in the process of developing their own respective ADA transition plans, the Technical Advisory Committee requested that SCOG prepare a guidance document that illustrates all of the requirements of transition plans. The guidance document also identifies other examples of transition plans that have been done in other parts of Washington State and across the country.