Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) consists of planners, engineers, and agency officials for our member jurisdictions. The role of the TAC is to provide technical input to inform Policy Board decisions.

The TAC generally meets on the first Thursday of each month in the basement of the SCOG building. Meetings are open to the public.

TAC Bylaws

TAC Members
Esco Bell, PE
Public Works Director
City of Mount Vernon
(360) 336-6204
Dan Berentson
Public Works Director
Skagit County
(360) 336-9400
Fred Bruckenmeyer
Public Works Director
City of Anacortes
(360) 293-1920
Carolyn Chase
Operations Manager
Skagit Transit
(360) 757-8801
Jenkins Dossen
Facilities Services Manager
Port of Anacortes
(360) 299-1814
John Doyle
Town of La Conner
(360) 466-3125
Mark Frieberger, PE
Public Works Director
City of Sedro-Woolley
(360) 855-0771
Cody Hart
TAC Representative
Town of Concrete
(360) 855-2333
Mark Kitchen
Public Works Director
Town of Lyman
(360) 826-3033
Ed Knight, AICP
Senior Planner
Swinomish Tribe
(360) 466-7304
Marv Pulst, PE
Public Works Director
City of Burlington
(360) 755-1334
Chris Shaff
Skagit County PUD
(360) 848-4465
John Shambaugh
(360) 757-5981
Sara K. Young
Manager of Planning & Environmental Services
Port of Skagit
(360) 757-0011

Meeting Materials

ADA Transition Plans Guidance

SCOG has prepared a guidance document for the development of Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Transition Plans. With many members in the process of developing their own respective ADA transition plans, the Technical Advisory Committee requested that SCOG prepare a guidance document that illustrates all of the requirements of transition plans. The guidance document also identifies other examples of transition plans that have been done in other parts of Washington State and across the country.