Board of Directors

The Skagit Council of Governments (SCOG) is a voluntary organization of local governments whose purpose is to foster a cooperative effort in resolving problems, policies and plans that are common and regional. The SCOG Board of Directors is the ruling body for SCOG and meets monthly to discuss regional issues and make administrative decisions regarding the Skagit Council of Governments.

2017 Anticipated Board Action Schedule

SCOG Board of Directors:

SCOG Chair
Mayor Ramon Hayes
(360) 420-3624
mayor@townoflaconner.org
SCOG Vice-Chair
Mayor Jason Miller
(360) 853-8213
goodwords@frontier.com
City of Anacortes
Mayor Laurie Gere
PO Box 547
Anacortes, WA 98221
(360) 299-1950
laurieg@cityofanacortes.org
Alternate: Councilman Eric Johnson
City of Burlington
Mayor Steve Sexton
833 South Spruce Street
Burlington, WA 98233
(360) 755-0531
steves@ci.burlington.wa.us
City of Mount Vernon
Mayor Jill Boudreau
PO Box 809
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 336-6211
mvmayor@mountvernonwa.gov
City of Sedro-Woolley
Mayor Keith Wagoner
325 Metcalf Street
Sedro-Woolley, WA 98284
(360) 855-1661
swmayor@ci.sedro-woolley.wa.us
Port of Anacortes
Commissioner John Pope
100 Commercial Avenue
Anacortes, WA 98221
(360) 293-7837
pope@portofanacortes.com
Port of Skagit
Commissioner Steve Omdal
15400 Airport Drive
Burlington, WA 98233
(360) 757-6849
steve@portofskagit.com
Swinomish Indian Tribal Community
Chairman Brian Cladoosby
11430 Moorage Way
LaConner, WA 98257
(360) 466-7205
bcladoosby@swinomish.nsn.us
Samish Indian Nation
Chairman Tom Wooten
PO Box 217
Anacortes, WA 98221
(360) 293-6404
tomwooten@samishtribe.nsn.us
Skagit County
Commissioner Ken Dahlstedt
1800 Continental Place, Suite 100
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 336-9300
kend@co.skagit.wa.us
Alternate: Sheriff Will Reichardt
Skagit County
Commissioner Lisa Janicki
1800 Continental Place, Suite 100
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 336-9300
ljanicki@co.skagit.wa.us
Alternate: Katie Junquist, Treasurer
Skagit County
Commissioner Ron Wesen
1800 Continental Place, Suite 100
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 336-9300
ronw@co.skagit.wa.us
Alternate: Jeanne Youngquist, Auditor
Skagit PUD
Commissioner Robbie Robertson
1415 Freeway Drive
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 333-5087
robertson@skagitpud.org
Town of Concrete
Mayor Jason Miller
PO Box 39
Concrete, WA 98237
(360) 853-8213
goodwords@frontier.com
Town of Hamilton
Mayor Joan Cromley
PO Box 528
Hamilton, WA 98255
(360) 826-3027
hamilton.wa.mayor@gmail.com
Alternate: Councilwoman Bethany Betlam
Town of La Conner
Mayor Ramon Hayes
PO Box 400
La Conner, WA 98257
(360) 420-3624
mayor@townoflaconner.org
Alternate: Councilman Bill Stokes
Town of Lyman
Mayor Eddie Hills
PO Box 1248
Lyman, WA 98263
(360) 826-3033
mayor_lyman@msn.com