Transportation Policy Board

In 1990, the Washington State Legislature passed the Growth Management Act (ESHB 2929) authorizing the Regional Transportation Planning Program. This program allows for the formation of Regional Transportation Planning Organizations. Skagit and Island County agreed to form a combined RTPO, since Island County did not have the population base required to form an RTPO on its own. The primary functions of RTPOs are to develop regional plans and policies for transportation, growth management, environmental quality, and other topics determined by the RTPO; provide data and analysis to support local and regional decision making; build community consensus on regional issues through information and citizen involvement; build intergovernmental consensus on regional plans, policies and issues, and advocate local implementation; and provide planning and technical services on a contractual basis.

2017 Anticipated Board Action Schedule

Voting Members
Transportation Policy Board Chair
Mayor Laurie Gere
(360) 299-1950
laurieg@cityofanacortes.org
Transportation Policy Board Vice-Chair
Commissioner Ron Wesen
(360) 336-9300
ronw@co.skagit.wa.us
City of Anacortes
Mayor Laurie Gere
PO Box 547
Anacortes, WA 98221
(360) 299-1950
laurieg@cityofanacortes.org
Alternate: Councilman Eric Johnson
City of Burlington
Mayor Steve Sexton
833 South Spruce Street
Burlington, WA 98233
(360) 755-0531
steves@ci.burlington.wa.us
City of Mount Vernon
Mayor Jill Boudreau
PO Box 809
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 336-6211
mvmayor@mountvernonwa.gov
City of Sedro-Woolley
Mayor Keith Wagoner
325 Metcalf Street
Sedro-Woolley, WA 98284
(360) 855-1661
swmayor@ci.sedro-woolley.wa.us
Port of Anacortes
Commissioner John Pope
100 Commercial Avenue
Anacortes, WA 98221
(360) 293-t837
pope@portofanacortes.com
Port of Skagit
Commissioner Steve Omdal
15400 Airport Drive
Burlington, WA 98233
(360) 757-6849
steve@portofskagit.com
Swinomish Indian Tribal Community
Chairman Brian Cladoosby
11430 Moorage Way
LaConner, WA 98257
(360) 466-7205
bcladoosby@swinomish.nsn.us
Samish Indian Nation
Chairman Tom Wooten
PO Box 217
Anacortes, WA 98221
(360) 293-6404
tomwooten@samishtribe.nsn.us
Skagit County
Commissioner Ken Dahlstedt
1800 Continental Place, Suite 100
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 336-9300
kend@co.skagit.wa.us
Alternate: Sheriff Will Reichardt
Skagit County
Commissioner Lisa Janicki
1800 Continental Place, Suite 100
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 336-9300
ljanicki@co.skagit.wa.us
Alternate: Katie Jungquist, Treasurer
Skagit County
Commissioner Ron Wesen
1800 Continental Place, Suite 100
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
(360) 336-9300
ronw@co.skagit.wa.us
Alternate: Jeanne Youngquist, Auditor
Town of Concrete
Mayor Jason Miller
PO Box 39
Concrete, WA 98237
(360) 853-8213
goodwords@frontier.com
Town of Hamilton
Mayor Joan Cromley
PO Box 528
Hamilton, WA 98255
(360) 826-3027
hamilton.wa.mayor@gmail.com
Alternate: Councilwoman Bethany Betlam
Town of La Conner
Mayor Ramon Hayes
PO Box 400
La Conner, WA 98257
(360) 420-3624
mayor@townoflaconner.org
Alternate: Councilman Bill Stokes
Town of Lyman
Mayor Eddie Hills
PO Box 1248
Lyman, WA 98263
(360) 826-3033
mayor_lyman@msn.com
WSDOT
Todd Carlson
1043 Goldenrod Road, Suite 101
Burlington, WA 98233
(360) 757-5980
carlsot@wsdot.wa.gov
Non-Voting Members
District 10
Senator Barbara Bailey
(360) 786-7618
bailey.barbara@leg.wa.gov
District 10
Rep. Norma Smith
(360) 786-7884
smith.norma@leg.wa.gov
District 10
Rep. Dave Hayes
(360) 786-7914
dave.hayes@leg.wa.gov
District 39
Senator Kirk Pearson
(360) 786-7816
pearson.kirk@leg.wa.gov
District 39
Rep. Dan Kristiansen
(360) 786-7967
kristiansen.dan@leg.wa.gov
District 39
Rep. John Koster
(360) 786-7816
john.koster@leg.wa.gov
District 40
Senator Kevin Ranker
(360) 786-7678
ranker.kevin@leg.wa.gov
District 40
Rep. Kristine Lytton
(360) 786-7800
kristine.lytton@leg.wa.gov
District 40
Rep. Jeff Morris
(360) 786-7970
morris.jeff@leg.wa.gov
Major Employer Representative
Joe Luciano
Shell Puget Sound Refinery
(360) 293-0806
joe.luciano@shell.com
Skagit County PUD
Commissioner Robbie Robertson
(360) 333-5087
robertson@skagitpud.org